Heritage Shipyard

I drove to Blackwattle Bay two early mornings in a row. On the first day I drew part of this amazing cactus that was growing on the wall of a luxury townhouse/apartment block. The following day I sat looking across the water to the Heritage Shipyard where I go to take photos for my solar plates.
The cactus growing out of the top of the scene looked a bit weird, but I tried to balance it with a rubber stamp and a collaged seabird that was in the Good Weekend.

2 Comments

Filed under boats, collage, drawing, journal, pen and wash, sketching, watercolour

2 responses to “Heritage Shipyard

  1. AutumnLeaves

    I so love your journaling pages. The cactus is beautiful but that shipyard area is just a gorgeous little painting and full of details!

  2. I really like this scene…and your paintout stuff, too.

Leave a Reply

