White Bay Power Station

White Bay Power Station had an Open Day yesterday. It’s a huge derelict old place in Rozelle, near a major intersection, so I drive by it quite often.  By the time I read about it in the Inner West Courier, all the tours were full. Nevertheless we were encouraged to go along anyway and found a comfortable bench in the shade (it was hot, hot, hot) and drew the whole thing. We were able to go inside a few of the buildings and the interiors are not unlike Cockatoo Island. I’ve put my name down to be notified early next time there’s an Open Day.

4 Comments

Filed under Copic Multiliner, drawing, sketching, watercolour

4 responses to “White Bay Power Station

  1. Fantastic drawing Wendy . A great opportunity and next time I will be there too !

  2. I wanted to draw it when I drove past the other day – would never have achieved it as well as you. Wendy. Fantastic indeed.

  3. An awesome sketch that really gives a sense of this old place. I’d love to hear its story!

  4. I’ve always wanted to go there. My kids have filmed there and it just seems like a really fantastic place. And all that rust! Fabulous.

Leave a Reply

