Australian National Maritime Museum

Last weekend I went to the Australian National Maritime Museum with Alissa. I wanted to draw the engine room telegraph, and now I’ve put it on the title page of my new sketchbook.

We then sat in a small alcove and drew some naval artifacts from the past. Today, posting this, it reminds me of the uniforms on tv as part of the royal wedding in the past 24 hours.  I enjoyed drawing all the blue and gold. I’ve always loved ships and things related, ever since I was a small child.

1 Comment

Filed under Copic Multiliner, drawing, Maritime Museum, sketching, watercolour

One response to “Australian National Maritime Museum

  1. I love where you are going with this new sketchbook and I can’t wait to see more! I love the historical telegraph machine and the old time uniforms (or are those present day uniforms?)…A great launch and idea for your next sketchbook, Wendy.

Leave a Reply

