EDiM9 a paper bag

I bought some mushrooms last week & having glanced ahead at the EDiM list, I kept this bag. I didn’t get to draw it till the afternoon, so the light was behind it. I used a half-inch flat brush with my watercolours and painted it first. Then I drew the bag using a dip pen with  burnt sienna ink. Once that was dry I drew the green  printing on the bag with a Prismacolour pencil.

Having painted it with the large brush (for the size of the drawing) I just did it by careful observation, not thinking ít’s back-lit’.  I was happy with the finished result because it showed clearly where the light was coming from.

Leave a comment

Filed under drawing, EDiM, inks, Prismacolour pencils, sketchbook, sketching, watercolour

Leave a Reply

