EDiM10 Apple

I drew this apple in some Aquash water-soluble crayons. They were the perfect thing for drawing an apple quickly. After a certain point the paper would no longer take the pigment (I’m using Fabriano Hot Press), so I added some darks with watercolour. I used white gouache to place the highlight.

I was just readingĀ  Freddie Mercury: The Definitive Biography so I played some Queen music while I drew. (Yes, the book is good – very readable & interesting.) These next two weeks are frantically busy , so I let the music suggest the words I wrote. EDiM must go on!

1 Comment

Filed under drawing, EDiM, sketchbook, sketching, watercolour

One response to “EDiM10 Apple

  1. Great drawing and great song for inspiration ;) Water soluble crayons? That’s interesting, nothing I’ve ever tried, but the result is very nice!

Leave a Reply

