EDiM14 My lunch or an ingredient thereof.

This particular day was a Monday. I teach on a Monday morning and don’t get home till 1-1.30pm. There was time for a quick sandwich before I had to dash out again, but certainly not to draw. This was my workaround. When I made the sandwich I opened a brand new jar of home made tomato relish that I’d bought recently at a fete at the church across the park from where I live.   St Stephen’s is a historic church, and they sometimes have a fete to raise funds for renovations and the food is always very good. I bought two different kinds of brownies and one other thing that was bad for me (it’s in a good cause) and some green tomato relish as well as this one.

Watercolour.

Leave a comment

Filed under drawing, EDiM, sketchbook, sketching, watercolour

Leave a Reply

