EDiM17 The Grain Bun

These bread rolls come from a bread shop near where I live. If I ever buy bread rolls, I get these ones. They are quite delicious and stay quite fresh for two or three days.

I painted this first with watercolour with my half-inch brush before the shadows moved. I had to take my broken phone into the city to be repaired as well as everything else on the agenda. When I came back I put in the linework with a brown Copic Multiliner.

I’ve noticed that quite soon, perhaps in June I will reach the significant number of 500 posts (that’s where all my time goes!) so I’m planning to have a giveaway. I haven’t decided what I will be yet, perhaps a handmade book or a solar plate etching, or a collograph.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Copic Multiliner, drawing, EDiM, sketchbook, sketching, watercolour

Leave a Reply

