Darling Harbour on Saturday

Darling Harbour Hydrant It’s so long since I blogged that I’ve almost forgotten how. WordPress has changed (for the better) and I’m finding my way around.

Finally on Saturday I was able to go out sketching with friends again. It was hot, but a cloudy day. which was for the best. It meant that we could sit where otherwise it would have been full sun and impossible. We wandered around aimlessly for quite a while trying to decide what to sketch. We tried to get down near to some of the boats, but it proved to be a floating pontoon that was heaving about on the choppy water. In the end we just sat down right where we were standing. There were plenty of boats about, and some naval ships, but machinery of any sort always attracts me so I decided to draw this.

3 Comments

Filed under Copic Multiliner, Darling Harbour, drawing, sketchbook, sketching, watercolour, working harbour

3 responses to “Darling Harbour on Saturday

  1. So glad to see your post, Wendy. I’ve been fretting and afraid to write! Love the red pipe…makes me think it is for a fire boat to use?

  2. Ruth Bosveld

    I’ve missed your posts. Glad you’re back!

  3. Good to see you Wendy. I owe you an email. I love this brilliant red and you’ve done a great job on the water. You certainly haven’t lost your touch.

Leave a Reply

