Back in the Botanic Gardens

back_gardensOn Friday we were back in the Botanic Gardens for the first time this summer. I’ve been wanting to go back there for a long time. It was a perfect day for sketching. We found a shady place out of the hot sun. I enjoy drawing palms, but there are a lot of leaves and it to0k me some time. lotus_leaves

After lunch we went to Main Pond. I like to draw the lotuses every summer. This year, after the stormy weather on Christmas Day it was no surprise that there were no flowers. Only a bud or two. I always enjoy the play of light and shade on anything I draw, so that is why I am just as happy drawing the leaves.

A Happy New Year in 2013 to everyone.

1 Comment

Filed under Botanic Gardens, Copic Multiliner, sketchbook, sketching, watercolour

One response to “Back in the Botanic Gardens

  1. Wendy, these are two of my most favorite pages to date. I’m not sure why…they are just so clean and beautiful and that palm tree is so lush. I hope you had a wonderful Christmas day!

Leave a Reply

